NaBloPoMo: Shall I compare thee to a summer squash..?

Prompt: Name five things inside your refrigerator right now and how you feel about them.

It was only a matter of time until I got to a silly prompt. I like to express my love (and hate) for things in haiku form.

Yogurt
Oh my god, it’s true –
I always forget that you’re
alive, and that’s gross

Quesadilla
Yum, quesadilla.
Full of melted cheese and meat.
Leftovers, for lunch.

Grapes
Big, purple, juicy
You are just baby raisins,
awaiting your fate.

Wine
Yes, I’ve opened you.
My reward for hard work, but
The week is still young.

Milk
Moo, Moo, Moo, Moo, Moo
But wait, you’re made from almonds!
My life is a lie..

 

I never said I was a poet… 

One thought on “NaBloPoMo: Shall I compare thee to a summer squash..?

Leave a Reply

