Statement of Intent

So, I’m sure most people out there are aware of NaNoWriMo (or maybe my circle of friends has skewed my sense of what “most people” know).

For those of us who do not have the attention span for a novel, or prefer the instant gratification that blogging brings, I introduce…
NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month)

NaBloPoMo_November

Long story short, I pledge to post every day (yes, every day) for a month. Now, in a perfect world, it would be the entire month of November, but it’s already November fifth and I forgot to pick up an extra flux capacitor at the store this evening.

The lovely ladies at BlogHer (go ahead and check it out, I won’t be jealous) have compiled lists of prompts, challenges, advice, survival tips, and overall support. Now, I’ve got my calendar prepped, my prompt list chosen, and a keyboard with only two slightly wiggly keys. Challenge accepted.

Stayed tuned for the first official post (coming November 6th) to kick off my mess of a NaBloPoMo.

And, in the spirit of community, I (absolutely positively hope that I can do this more than even a post of my own..) will share a blog post (and hopefully great new blogger) that I’ve discovered! The first linked out post: Julie101 on BlogHer. Glad to see I’m not the only one jumping on the train late! Best of luck to you, sister! We’re in for a bumpy ride, I’m sure. See you on the other side.

Leave a Reply

