I can officially call this place home..

Twenty-seven hours.

Let that number sink in. Twenty-seven hours since I first set foot in my new place.

Twenty-seven hours before I locked myself out for the first (of many) times.

I had wanted to write a nice post, introducing my new apartment. I had wanted to share the amusingly stressful story of moving. I had wanted to enjoy a nice cup of tea on the porch. But now, all I can think about is the fact that I’ve barely walked through the door a total of ten times and I’ve already managed to exit through it without a key.

How long until I do it again? I’m taking bets.

Over/Under is at twenty-seven hours.

Leave a Reply

